Posted on

Omni

Be gentle with us: this is only the second time we have recorded a podcast – Podcast 158 – using the new Tosscom DR-10000000 digital recorder, whose HD sound quality was so good last time that audiophiles threw their hats in the air and jumped for joy … before catching their hats, putting them back on and starting to complain and moan and whine about the large file size. Give us a break. It was the first time we’d used the thing! And Richard is on tour! And he’s all tired! And we’re both very busy! And we’re recording two at a time! For you! You ungrateful bastards! Anyway, let’s hope this file size is more agreeable to you, and that you don’t fall asleep at the end like Richard did. We dedicate this podcast to James Bull and Jonathan Williams (pictured) and we hope their second date goes well.

About collinsandherring

We are.

4 responses to “Omni

  1. Well, the quality and size issues seem to have been sorted out. However, the colour of this podcast file is ALL WRONG. I demand a refund, I haven’t even paid a pound!

  2. alcieruth ⋅

    Enjoyable podcast, and Richard doesn’t have to worry about killing himself (or girlfriend) with his farts: http://www.answers-that-help.com/can-you-fart-yourself-to-death-61

  3. christianalexanderfox ⋅

    I have to say that I take strong offence to you blaming us, the fine people of Nottingham, for closing down The Tales Of Robin Hood!

    Well I don’t really, but my entire family and pretty much everyone I know is sad that it closed as well.

    One of my lecturers at Uni was one of the guys that originally made it and I remember him telling me that the Heritage fund refused to give TTORH (TTORH!) money to revamp itself, and thus make itself more profitable, and he thought it was because the council wanted the site for something else… So I guess you can see where I’m going with this.

    Although I guess you’re right in a sense. Because we still didn’t really do anything to try and stop it.

    Finally, thanks for coming to Nottingham. I saw you with my family and we all loved it!

  4. So . . . there’s no link with Rich’s flatulations and his experimenting with Shredded Wheat?

Leave a Reply

